由一些世界领先的再生有机专家领导的沉浸式培训计划,可以迅速开始您在有机农业方面的职业。

Rodale Institute的农民培训(RIFT)计划是一项多轨实习,为有抱负的农民提供了他们开始从事再生式有机职业所需的知识和经验。 实习生将体验有机多元化农作物农场的整个生命周期,同时还将学习如何分配和增加获得健康有机食品的机会。

基础知识

RIFT实习课程提供了有关操作高度培训的,经过认证的有机农场所需技能的实践培训。 从温室到田间,从谷仓到牧场,以及介于两者之间的所有活动,参与者将完全沉浸在生长季节所涉及的日常活动中。 该课程旨在使几乎没有耕种经验的个人在2年或更短的时间内成为完全有能力的农民或农场主。 鼓励有兴趣采取下一步行动从事可再生有机农业职业的个人申请。

为什么要训练 Rodale Institute?

Rodale Institute 被广泛认为是有机农业的全球领导者,它通过研究,培训和消费者教育促进有机再生的发展。 通过培训 Rodale Institute,参与者将在教育环境中的可再生有机创新的最前沿获得宝贵经验,这将为他们将来的职业发展做好准备。

好处与要求

Rodale Institute 农民培训计划包括:

  • 现场居住资格
  • 实习期间免费提供蔬菜
  • 基于现场或异地生活状况的小时工资
  • 每周至少 40 小时的承诺,并与其他实习生轮流执行额外的周末和晚间工作

实习生应抱有积极的态度,能够举起超过50磅的重量,并能在各种天气下工作。

实习轨道

学员在收获期间学习

短季

(2-4个月)

本曲目面向希望获得有关可再生有机农业的入门知识的初学者。 实习生将获得有关农业技能的第一手经验,并在旺季期间接触经营有机农场所需的节奏和精力。

任务将包括种植和维护蔬菜、谷物和牲畜,以及销售和分销所有农产品。

短期实习生需要在实习期间参加所有课堂课程和场外农场参观。

全季

(9个月)

本课程面向认真考虑可再生有机农业为职业的个人。 全季实习生将获得有关基本农业技能的第一手经验,并会经历整个农业季节,通常是从三月到十一月。

任务将包括种植和维护蔬菜、谷物和牲畜,以及销售和分销所有农产品。

全季实习生必须参加所有课堂会议和场外农场参观,完成所有课堂作业,并通过所有季度考试才能毕业。

强烈建议对第二年全季机会感兴趣的个人申请整个赛季的实习,因为必须从第一年全季毕业才能申请第二年全季。

理事会

连续22个月(包括9个月的第一季全职实习生)

仅向 Full Season 毕业生开放,并面向那些计划开设有机农场的人,Fellowship 课程将教授拥有和经营有机农场所需的管理和财务技能。

任务包括所有全季节操作,以及高级拖拉机工作,农场人员管理,有机认证,农作物轮换,牧场/牲畜轮换,预算,设备/种子订单,机械技能以及木工/设施技能的高级培训。 。

奖学金实习生将完成完整的农场计划和预算; 成功通过提案后,毕业生将被考虑在官方指导下 Rodale Institute.

奖学金毕业生将获得我们为期一年的免费咨询 有机顾问,并继续访问广泛的计划校友网络, Rodale Institute 员工和合作伙伴。

立即申请

我们现在正在接受 2022 赛季的申请! 获取下面的应用程序。 

请将完成的申请通过电子邮件发送至 RIFT@RodaleInstitute.org, 或邮寄至 Rodale Institute, 611 Siegfriedale Rd。 宾夕法尼亚州库茨敦 19530。

下载应用程序

注册农场共享

Rodale Institute的农民培训计划致力于为我们的当地社区创造农场份额。 我们提供蔬菜和肉类的共享选择。 订阅即可支持我们的学员并享受新鲜的有机农产品!

探索共享选项

Jumpstart your career in organic agriculture with an immersive training program led by some of the world’s leading regenerative organic experts.

Rodale Institute’s Farmer Training (RIFT) program is a multiple-track internship that gives aspiring farmers the knowledge and experience they need to start their regenerative organic career. Interns will experience the entire life cycle of an organic diversified crop and livestock farm, while also learning how to distribute and increase access to healthy organic food.

The Basics

RIFT internships provide hands-on training in the skills necessary to operate a highly diversified, certified organic farm. Participants will be fully immersed in the day-to-day activities involved in a growing season, from the greenhouse to the field, from the barn to the pasture, and everything in between. This curriculum is designed to enable individuals with little-to-no farming experience to become fully capable farmers or farm managers in 2 years or less. Individuals interested in taking the next steps toward starting a career in regenerative organic agriculture are encouraged to apply.

Why train with Rodale Institute?

Rodale Institute is widely considered the global leader in organic agriculture, growing the regenerative organic movement through research, training, and consumer education. By training with Rodale Institute, participants will be gaining valuable experience at the cutting edge of regenerative organic innovation in an educational setting that will prepare them for future careers.

Benefits & Requirements

The Rodale Institute Farmer Training program includes:

  • eligibility for on-site housing
  • free vegetables for the length of the internship
  • hourly wage based on on-site or off-site living status
  • at least 40 hours/week commitment with additional weekend and evening duties, in rotation with other interns

Interns are expected to have a positive attitude, be able to lift in excess of 50 lbs, and work in all types of weather.

Internship Tracks

trainees learns during harvest

Short Season

(2-4 months)

This track is intended for beginners looking to gain introductory knowledge about regenerative organic farming. Interns will get firsthand experience in farming skills and exposure to the pace and effort needed to operate an organic farm during peak season.

Tasks will include growing and maintaining vegetables, grains, and livestock, as well as selling and distributing all farm products.

Short season interns are required to attend all classroom sessions and off-site farm visits during their internship.

Full Season

(9 months)

This track is intended for individuals who are seriously considering regenerative organic agriculture as a career. Full season interns will get firsthand experience on basic farming skills and experience an entire season of farming, typically from March to November.

Tasks will include growing and maintaining vegetables, grains, and livestock, as well as selling and distributing all farm products.

Full season interns are required to attend all classroom sessions and off-site farm visits, complete all classroom assignments, and pass all quarterly exams to graduate.

Individuals interested in Second-Year Full Season opportunities are strongly encouraged to apply for a full season internship, as graduation from First-Year Full Season is required to apply for Second-Year Full Season.

Fellowship

22 consecutive months (including 9 months as First-Year Full Season intern)

Open only to Full Season graduates and intended for those with plans to open an organic farm, the Fellowship track will teach the management and financial skills needed to own and operate an organic farm.

Tasks include all full-season operations, as well as advanced training in skilled tractor work, management of a farm crew, organic certification, crop rotation, pasture/livestock rotation, budgeting, equipment/seed orders, mechanical skills, and carpentry/facility skills.

Fellowship interns will complete a full farm plan and budget; upon successful defense of their proposal, graduates will be considered under the official mentorship of Rodale Institute.

Fellowship graduates will receive one full year of free consultation from our Organic Consultants, as well as continued access to an extensive network of program alumni, Rodale Institute employees, and partners.

Apply Today

We are now accepting applications for the 2022 season! Get the application below. 

Please email completed applications to RIFT@RodaleInstitute.org, or mail to Rodale Institute, 611 Siegfriedale Rd. Kutztown, PA 19530.

Download the Application

Sign up for a Farm Share

Rodale Institute's Farmer Training program works to create farm shares for our local community. We offer both vegetable and meat share options. Support our trainees and enjoy fresh, organic produce with a subscription!

Explore Share Options