每年, Rodale Institute 通过表彰三位正在改善可再生有机农业格局的领导者,庆祝有机运动的丰富历史和光明未来。

今年我们的有机先锋奖获得者是:Beyond Pesticides 创始人兼执行董事 Jay Feldman、农民和活动家 Denise O'Brien,以及新墨西哥州农民 Don Bustos。 确保在社交媒体上关注我们和 订阅我们的新闻 了解更多关于我们 2021 年获奖者的信息。

 
 

2021奖得主

杰伊费尔德曼
Beyond Pesticides 创始人

Beyond Pesticides 创始人兼执行董事。 Jay 曾在国家有机标准委员会任职。 他成功地将有害农药从市场上移除,并帮助起草了关键的地方、州和联邦有机法。 Jay 目前在 Real Organic Project 的标准委员会和国家有机联盟的执行委员会任职。

丹尼斯·奥布莱恩
农民和活动家

来自爱荷华州大西洋的农民和社区活动家。 爱荷华州可持续土地信托基金的创始人和妇女粮食和农业网络的联合创始人。 2011 年至 2012 年,她在阿富汗担任农业顾问。 Denise 与她的丈夫在爱荷华州务农 45 年,她喜欢有机蔬菜生产为她老化的身体带来的身心挑战。

唐·布斯托斯
新墨西哥农民

来自新墨西哥州北部的家庭农民,也是该州首批获得有机认证的农民之一。 美国朋友服务委员会新墨西哥项目的联合主任。 Don 曾在美国农业部西部可持续农业研究和教育 (SARE)、可持续农业运动和新墨西哥 Acequia 协会的董事会任职。

由于 COVID-2020 大流行,19 年有机先锋奖几乎在整个 2020 月举行。 XNUMX 年获奖者 Katherine DiMatteo、Tyrone Hayes 博士和 Lundberg 家族的视频功能在社交媒体平台上分享,最终在圆桌会议上与获奖者讨论有机运动的过去、现在和未来。 在下面查看去年的视频。

凯瑟琳·迪玛特(Katherine DiMatteo)

Tyrone B. Hayes 博士

伦德伯格家庭农场

因为像你这样的人,有机的未来是光明的。 当您支持我们的使命时,您将帮助农民过渡到有机农业,为开创性的研究提供资金,并就再生有机农业对人类和地球的利益进行教育。

捐书

成为支持者

欲了解更多信息或今天成为公司合作伙伴,请联系安妮·布朗 Annie.Brown@RodaleInstitute.org or 303-241-0282.

查看活动合作伙伴

更多活动

Every year, Rodale Institute celebrates the organic movement’s rich history and bright future by recognizing three leaders who are changing the landscape of regenerative organic agriculture for the better.

This year our Organic Pioneer Award winners are: Beyond Pesticides founder and Executive Director Jay Feldman, farmer and activist Denise O’Brien, and New Mexico farmer Don Bustos. Make sure to follow us on social media and subscribe to our newsletter to learn more about our 2021 winners.

 
 

2021 Award Winners

Jay Feldman
Founder of Beyond Pesticides

Founder and Executive Director of Beyond Pesticides. Jay has served on the National Organic Standards Board. He has successfully fought to remove from the market hazardous pesticides and helped draft pivotal local, state, and federal organic law. Jay currently serves on the standards board of the Real Organic Project and the executive committee of the National Organic Coalition.

Denise O'Brien
Farmer and Activist

Farmer and community activist from Atlantic, Iowa. Founder of Sustainable Iowa Land Trust and co-founder of the Women Food and Agriculture Network. Served as an Agriculture Advisor in Afghanistan from 2011 to 2012. Denise has been farming with her husband in Iowa for 45 years and she loves the physical and mental challenge that organic vegetable production offers her aging body.

Don Bustos
New Mexico Farmer

Family farmer from Northern New Mexico, and one of the first farmers to receive organic certification in the state. Co-director of the American Friends Service Committee’s New Mexico Program. Don has served on the board for the USDA’s Western Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE), the Campaign for Sustainable Agriculture, and the New Mexico Acequia Association.

The 2020 Organic Pioneer Awards were held virtually throughout the month of September due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Video features of 2020 winners Katherine DiMatteo, Dr. Tyrone Hayes, and the Lundberg Family were shared across social media platforms, culminating in a roundtable with the winners discussing the past, present, & future of the organic movement. View last year's videos below.

Katherine DiMatteo

Dr. Tyrone B. Hayes

Lundberg Family Farms

The future of organic is bright because of people like you. When you support our mission, you help farmers transition to organic, fund groundbreaking research, and educate the world on the human and planetary benefits of regenerative organic agriculture.

Donate

Become A Supporter

For more information or to become a corporate partner today, please contact Annie Brown at Annie.Brown@RodaleInstitute.org or 303-241-0282.

View Event Partners

More Events